BH Cosmetics Birthday Haul!

I think I mentioned in a previous post that I was starting to slowly build my makeup kit. Emphasis on slowly. Well I took advantage of my birthday over a month ago and stocked up on some awesome things from BH Cosmetics! I’m loving everything and still working on trying everything out and playing with all these new colors I’ve never used before, but I still have a long way to go. I DO know enough about the quality to speak about the products overall though, so let’s get to it.

BH Day and Night Palette: I’ll just start by saying what everyone knows if they’ve used colors from BH Cosmetics before; they’re very pigmented. Eyeshadows, blush, lipsticks, all very pigmented. Beyond that, I wanted this palette for the mixture of matte and shimmery colors that are a little more bold and useful for, obviously, a day or night look, beyond 88 Matte Shadow Palette shown below. The colors are just really pretty to be honest, and that bright, bright pink in the middle IS actually that color on the skin.

IMG_4723

10 Color Professional Blush Palette: I wanted a variety of blushes and was just feelin’ these colors over the Glamorous Blush Palette. I’ve probably tried half of them so far and I could see myself using them all on different clients for different looks.

IMG_4724

28 Neutral Eyeshadow Palette: Although I wanted to step out of my comfort zone and get some very different colors, I also wanted a solid neutrals palette. This is a mixture of matte and shimmery.

IMG_4722

88 Matte Eyeshadow Palette, BH Party Girl Palette, and 6 Color Contour & Blush Palette: I also wanted to get one palette that had the varying shades of the same colors, like the 88 Matte Palette has. I’m loving the Party Girl Palette for the same reasons I love the Day and Night Palette, and I really needed a contour palette as well.

IMG_4841

IMG_4842

Creme Luxe Lipstick in Berry Bite, Moody Merlot, Pop Cultured, Te Amo, Toasted, and Naked Peach (not pictured, oops!): Surprisingly long-wearing! I love how the lipsticks go on (very opaque) and I love that they actually have staying power. I was surprised to try out one of the darker colors for the first time and even hours later after running some errands and drinking, the color didn’t fade. I think it finally had to come off when I ate a giant, messy burger for dinner (my last meal before getting wisdom teeth out), but I was impressed. And for a couple dollars, come on.

Now that I feel like I’ve stocked up on some solid BH Cosmetics products, and have a good starter set of brushes from Crown Brush, I’m looking towards trying out Makeup Geek. Come October I might fill out my brush collection a little more and try some eyeshadows and/or pigments for sure. After seeing so many positive reviews and seeing their prices, it would be stupid not to, right? Right.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “BH Cosmetics Birthday Haul!

  1. Fun haul, happy birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

