Life and Wisdom Teeth

You’d think if it was so common for people to feel like they have so many things to do and so little time, that we would eventually adapt and come up with better ways to manage time.

Having my two wisdom teeth out last Saturday has forced me to really do nothing and not think about things I have to do. Has anyone else had this surgery? I had never had any type of surgery or been put under so I had no idea what it would be like or how well I recover from these things. Now I know, apparently I recover slowly, because I still have a lot of pain and my face is still super swollen. Plus this liquid diet is getting old, and branching out to tiny, tiny nibbles of a muffin today was more painful than I thought. You never notice all the muscles you use in basic movements until it hurts to use them.

Anyway, I really just wanted to write a quick post and not completely neglect my blog. If anyone has any suggestions for how you balance school/work responsibilities, relationships, basic maintenance/bill paying-type responsibilities, plus trying to have time for yourself and keep up with a blog, I would love more ideas. (As long as you include sleep into your schedule too…before the surgery my sleep was extremely lacking!)

I’ve had a little list of fun posts I want to share, as soon as I can set aside some more time to get to them!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Life and Wisdom Teeth

  1. grbetancourt says:

    Sorry to hear you are having a hard time post-wisdom teeth surgery. I am too (day 7 for me)! 😦 http://smilechinup.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

