Enchilada Pasta

There’s a unique satisfaction you get from creating something on one of your Pinterest boards. I’ve done a few crafty things, but last night a made a very yummy recipe I had been meaning to make for a while. I actually mentioned this loaded nacho recipe back in January from the same site, Damn Delicious. This lady’s got some skills!

The recipe I made last night was her Enchilada Pasta. I had decided that I needed this food in my face when I first saw the picture of the egg noodles in that creamy sauce with avocado and cilantro bits sprinkled in. Unfortunately, I was missing the avocado, cilantro, and beef, but it was still really good with chicken.

IMG_4070

It looked good when I first mixed everything together, which includes corn, black beans, and spices like cumin and chili powder, but the recipe also called for BONUS CHEESE and a stint in the oven.

IMG_4072

 

Things got pretty serious after that. Oh and next day leftovers? Bright spot in my work day. Now I’m just looking forward to making it again with the missing ingredients!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

