Guacamole

I LOVE guacamole. Oddly enough, I’ve never made it myself.

UNTIL YESTERDAY.

I looked on Pinterest for guacamole recipes, and ended up just putting in the ingredients that I wanted in amounts that sounded good. And it came out amazing!

  • 2 1/2 avocados (I had bought them days before and they were perfectly ripe)
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 Roma tomato, diced
  • Corn (the canned kernels. I literally just grabbed a handful)
  • Cilantro, finely chopped (minced? I used half of a “bunch” from the produce section)
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • Juice from 1 1/2 small limes

I added everything except the tomato and corn to a bowl, mixing and mashing until it started to get smooth but still chunky (how I personally like it).

IMG_4046

Then I added the tomato and corn and folded them in.

IMG_4047

And done! I used 2.5 avocados only because I used half of one for another recipe (a baked nacho recipe I’ll post). I could have included onion as well but used a whole onion in yet another recipe (a crockpot chicken taco recipe I’ll also share!).

Mmmmm. I put the avocado pits in since that supposedly helps it from turning brown, but really I did the plastic wrap trick to lock out the air and today it’s still perfectly green. I’ve also heard of using lemon juice, and putting water on top/draining it before you eat again, but meh. I expect to have the rest devoured by tomorrow anyway.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Guacamole

  1. […] Mom meals to tweet out, but I’m already building up my own cooking skills. You may have seen one delicious experiment earlier this week, but fear not, there are more to come. Make […]

Leave a Reply

