Remodeling and Moving

Alright – it’s late, and I have a long day ahead of me tomorrow, but I really wanted to mention two updates. Of course, life and things and stuff get in the way of me devoting time to something more in depth. It will happen though, I pinky promise. To myself, I guess. Weird.

Anyway, first, regarding the remodeling. I’ve been making some changes to my blog in terms of appearance and setup as I try to learn more about the cool features that WordPress offers. I’ll probably play around with it more, but if you have any ideas or suggestions, let me know! Sometimes it’s hard to decide what you like best when there are so many options, and aren’t an expert at utilizing all of them either. But it’s a process.

Speaking of process, I’m moving! Tomorrow…actually, today technically. No, I didn’t wait until the last minute to do it all. When you avoid packing certain things that you might need though, somehow that leaves a LOT of things. Let me just say that, while you might know this, it doesn’t seem like you have that much stuff until you have to fit it all in boxes. And for me, this is the official move out. I “moved out” for college, but that was more like, “bringing some of my stuff here for a while.” It was playing adult until it was time to go back home. Now, I have to make my own home.

I’m a mix of overwhelmed and excited, plus some other feelings I’m not sure about. When the reality of living on my own sets in, we’ll see what happens. For now, I’ll just hold onto the excitement.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

