Workout Plan Update: Phase 1 Done!

Sunday night update: I had a great week of workouts! This was week four of the 12 week program, so now I move on to the second phase where my reps decrease and the weights increase. This is also where I start to get a little out of my comfort zone, because I have to aim for 6-8 reps instead of 8-12. I’ve also been using their basic formula for high intensity interval training with the added low intensity cardio, but the change I’ve made is to split up the low intensity cardio so it’s part of a warm-up.

If you haven’t looked at the website, it has you start your cardio with 10-15 minutes of HIIT, followed by 15-30 minutes of low intensity cardio. I’ve been starting with 5-15 minutes of low intensity cardio, which might be 10 minutes of biking and then 5 minutes on the treadmill, before I continue 10-15 minutes of HIIT on the treadmill. I’ll follow that with a minimum of 5 more minutes of cool-down, low intensity cardio. I’m sure there’s a reason they say to save the low intensity stuff until the end, but it’s vital for me to warm up before I run so don’t have sharp, lightning pains in my lower legs and/or knees. Also my feet might go numb. It’s exciting.

Side note, any orthopedic doctors out there who know if I have serious nerve damage or if my knees are going to blow out, please let me know.

I’ve been using China Gel, (because my aunt got me some, not because I get paid to say that) in addition to making sure I warm up even if I’ve already done weight training, and it helps. It’s not a cure though, and I should actually go to an orthopedic doctor but…ain’t nobody got time for that.

Hey look, it’s dogs!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

